(Pictured: Members of the 1995 and 2004 Undefeated Panthers

Undefeated Regular Seasons
1995 - (9-0 Record, 9-1 Overall Record)

Coach: Gary Bridell

Conference: South Seven Conference

Team Captains:

The first team in OTHS history to go wire to wire undefeated. Led by a strong group of seniors, and a balanced offense that saw both passing and rushing records, the Panthers pretty much dominated their opponents. Adam Blankenship and Aaron Stone set many of the passing and receiving records that still stand today while Victor Davis gained over 1000 yards on the ground Alti Taylor was a hard-hitting FB and LB who gained 922 yards on the ground. It was the first Panther team to gain over 1,000 yards passing while having 2 running backs with nearly 1000 yards. Tommy Bonner tied a record with 3 INT's in a game. The team ran into a bad luck of the draw come playoff time when they drew East St. Louis. ESL had a teachers strike early in the season and had 2 forfeit losses to make their overall record 6-3. They ended OTHS' perfect season and advanced all the way to the IHSA Final Four.

2004 - (9-0 Record, 11-1 Overall)

Coach: Todd Moeller

Conference: Southwestern

Team Captains:

This Panther team has gone down as the best Panther team in the history of the program. It is hard to argue when the team cruised to an undefeated season in the toughest football conference south of Chicago while producing 7 Division I college football players, 5 Division I-A, 2 Division I-AA...(Sophomore: Duane Bennett, Juniors: Andy Waddel, Justin Stewart, Seniors: Troy Wagner, Dan Moore, Jaunell Pugh, and William Roach). Kicker Kevin Kinsall also added some excitement when he ended his junior season a handful of FG's away from the state record (ended up 3 short) and he shattered every single OTHS kicking record. Moore and Waddel broke many of the tackles records, while sophomore Duane Bennett was just beginning what turned out to be the best career by an OTHS running back. Postseason IHSA All-State awards were handed out to Troy Wagner, Dan Moore, and Kevin Kinsall. Dan Moore was the St. Louis Post Dispatch Defensive Player of the Year. Justin Stewart was Academic All-State.